fbpx

Reviews and Rankings

Travellers’ Choice Award

Thanks to the efforts of our incredible team, and countless reviews from our awesome customers, we have received the coveted Travellers’ Choice Award from TripAdvisor for the last three consecutive years! According to Forbes magazine, only 4817 businesses worldwide received this award, out of a total of 8.7 million businesses listed on TripAdvisor. In addition to our 5 star rating on TripAdvisor, we are also honoured to currently have a 4.9 star rating on Google and a 5 star rating on Facebook.  Again, thank you to our dedicated and hardworking team for always aiming to create a memorable experience. And, thank you to our amazing customers for taking the time to share their experiences as reviews online.

2021 Trip Advisor Travellers' Choice award

Top Rankings on TripAdvisor

TimberTop has repeatably been ranked as one of the top outdoor activites in all of New Brunswick since 2019 on TripAdvisor. In fact, we have consistently been in the top 100 outdoor activities in all of Canada as well.  We are also very proud to be Canada’s highest ranked aerial adventure park in TripAdvisor’s combined Zip Line and Aerial Adventure Parks category as well!

National Finalist

Thanks again to the efforts of our incredible team, we were honoured to become a national finalist of the 2021 Air Canada Business Excellence Award at the Canadian Tourism Awards in Ottawa.  It was a privilege to be nominated alongside two world-class tourism operations – Moment Factory and Hôtel de Glace. 

Canadain Tourism Awards 2021 Finalist

Customer Reviews

5 star rating Amazing! Great Time at TimberTop. Perfect mix of challenging and fun obstacles. With a wide variety of courses there is a challenge for everybody. Would highly recommend to anybody in the Saint John area!
read more
James M. 9/06/2018
5 star rating A fun & very safe challenge! You won't be sorry! My husband & I frequented TimberTop Adentures for the first time on July 19th, 2020. It will NOT be our last! The experience from beginning to end was 5 star in every way. Knowledgeable, patient & accommodating staff. Challenging yet fun with varying degrees of easy-difficulty obstacles/zip lines. We felt 100% confident & safe. I can't stress Timbertop Adventures as a "must-do" as a family, a couple or even on your own. For the active seniors, my husband & I are 62 & 61 & we literally can not wait to go back!
read more
LoveTravel591106 7/20/2020
5 star rating TimberTop is Top Notch! We had the best day at Timber Top! The Staff is excellent, knowledgeable, friendly and someone is always around to help or give advice.
They have the best harness/safety system!
The trails offer easy and fun challenges everyone can do! We did a few of the more challenging trails and they were so much fun! We ended with the Flying Squirrel and the big zip line!
Can’t wait to go back!!
read more
EastCoastFamily2016 9/03/2018
5 star rating So much fun! We had such a fun day! There were so many options for courses and everything felt very safe. This is such a great addition for Saint John.
read more
Sarahjj34 6/16/2019
5 star rating Awesome! A great way to spend a day. Loads of fun and also challenging. The staff is friendly,knowledgeable and takes your safety seriously. I will definitely be going again.
read more
Debbie H. 8/05/2019
So exciting that Saint John has this!! Kudos to the owners and all of the great staff. We will definitely be going back several times this summer!!
read more
Andrea K. 8/05/2018
5 star rating Timbertop Adventure Thank you for the great adventure as a spectator, I was able to watch my Husband and Daughter complete all of the obstacles and easily walk on the trail and even sit on the little benches to watch and take pictures. Staff were very amazing. Will definately to back.
read more
Lana W. 9/09/2018
great day with my grandson. A can't miss for this city. thanks
read more
Kevin R. 8/05/2018
The staff are very friendly and upbeat. The courses are fantastic... there’s plenty of options for every skill level. We had an absolute blast!
read more
Jody S. 8/05/2018
We went with a large group, ranging in age from 6-40, and had a blast! Highly recommend to all visitors to St John!
read more
Mark W. 8/05/2018
5 star rating 2nd visit! We had to come check out the new additions after a great time last summer. Perfect way to spend an afternoon outdoors getting some exercise with my 13 year old step son.
read more
alycia84 8/28/2019
5 star rating Awesome 10th Birthday Party My daughter had her 10th birthday at Timber Top and absolutely loved it. We had a party of 12- 9 kids, 3 adults and everyone had a fantastic time. Only 3 of the kids had tried Timber Top before, but all the kids did really well and caught on very quickly. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. My daughter wants to have her birthday party there again next year. More
read more
Tour5740 6/17/2019
5 star rating Terrific Fun for Everyone An Excellent activity for the whole family. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. Felt very safe with their supervision. The equipment is A1 so I felt very comfortable even with my fear of heights. Nice variety of courses, love the zip lines. A great way to spend an afternoon or morning.
read more
seymour_good 6/03/2019
5 star rating FUN! You CAN do this!!! This was the most fun that I have had in a long time. I am 58 and moderately in shape for my age. But still, I figured I'd do more walking on the ground watching my friends than actually doing the courses. The equipment and heights looked intimidating at first however once I had my orientation I had no concerns about safety. In no time at all I was confidently clipping onto zip lines and whizzing through the treetops. I even jumped off the flying squirrel. For anyone who thinks this might be too hard, it really isn't. Go at your own speed and do as many courses as suit you. Lots of choices for ability levels. I am definitely going to visit again.
read more
Susan J. 7/11/2019
5 star rating Amazing What a GREAT spot! Amazing facility, friendly and patient staff. Our daughter was a daredevil and us not so much. One of the instructors ( and we forget her name) took her on more challenging runs herself. Just great service. I HIGHLY recommend this activity
read more
Mark M. 8/07/2019
We had a great time. Well designed courses. Very helpful and friendly staff. Incredibly safe with the harness and clipping system.
read more
Denise W. 8/05/2018
5 star rating Amazing Experience Had a great day with my husband. Staff was super helpful and knowledgable. Courses were challenging and fun! Would definitely return again!
read more
Melissatomsons 7/04/2019
5 star rating “Loved it!!” This was a highlight of our trip to Saint John. I would highly recommend this to anyone that wants... read more
read more
Grouble 8/23/2022
5 star rating Kids had a great time at the birthday party! Excellent party price, exciting party, and awesome service We booked a group of 8 7-year olds today and they had a blast! The kids' course was geared well for that age group. The instructor provided the kids with a thorough tutorial, and the kids were all able to operate the gear with ease while navigating the course.
The kids' course is a good height for this age group, and parents can help from the ground if needed.
This was a birthday party (very reasonably priced for a unique party) so we used one of the picnic tables to do cake and presents - may not be the optimum option for a party once it gets cold as they done have an indoor facility, but don't let that stop you from going.. This place was awesome! We'll definitely be back soon!
read more
FarAway527995 9/16/2018
5 star rating Great day with the family Kids and I had a great day climbing through the trees...climbing opportunities for all levels. Two yello runs for small kids, green for those who are older and who are just trying for the first time. Blue trails for those who are more adventureouse and then black and double black for the daring tree climbers. Great way to spend time with the family.
read more
Julie M. 7/10/2019
Great time! Great staff!
read more
Andrew B. 8/05/2018
5 star rating “Exceeded expectations!!” We had a fantastic experience at TimberTop with our kids, aged 7 & 9. The staff were excellently... read more
read more
Janelle L. 8/07/2022
5 star rating Challenging Wow. What a rush! Physically challenging and fun. Conquer your fear of heights. Safety first their priority at all times. Ground coach with you on all courses. Well worth every penny.
read more
Laurie M. 8/05/2018
5 star rating “Worth it !” Very kind, patient and helpful staff. Great location ( beside a beach ) for a half day or to just... read more
read more
Jeremy M. 7/17/2022
5 star rating Great Time Courses are a bit more on the challenging side the more difficult you though then they are fun, but overall a great workout and great employees. Absolutely great for children, a little kid flew right by me and I'm a fit 19 year old guy. Great place!
read more
omega Ω. 9/03/2018
5 star rating Fun, challenging and safe! Timbertop is amazing! The staff is professional and courteous. It is an excellent value for the money. Safety is ensured with a system that forces you to always have one carabiner clipped. With children, this is especially important, at similar operations we’ve seen kids holding both carabiners unclipped – very scary. Timbertop’s system gave us peace of mind. If you’ve seen these types of courses before you might think it’s just for kids. Let me assure you this is challenging for all ages and fitness levels. Just like a ski hill they run from easy to hard: yellow, green, blue, black diamond and double black diamond. I’m a middle-aged guy who is in reasonable shape: the greens and blues were challenging, the single black had me contemplating packing it in and I didn’t have the energy to tackle the double black! If you do get stuck or need to turn around (which happened in our group) the staff is there to help you out. The other nice thing is the location is right next to a beach, I didn’t have a change of clothes otherwise I would have been jumping in the river to cool off! My family and I are well traveled, we gave Timbertop 10/10.
read more
Andrew C. 8/09/2018
Went to Timber Top Adventures on opening day. Great experience. Organized and great staff - Claire and Alex were awesome!
read more
Can M. 8/05/2018
5 star rating Perfect spot and a lot of fun Our family enjoyed spending time here. We stopped on our way from Maine to Nova Scotia. Husband and 2 kids used the whole 3 hours, and really put their skills to the test. My mother and I did one obstacle course and the zip line course then waited down at the picnic tables in the shade for the rest of the family. Safety is first and they do a good job of walking you through the challenges and being there when help is needed.Worth the money and time.
read more
NutmegStateTravelers 7/28/2019
5 star rating A lot of fun and a great challenge This was my first time at timbertop and it was such a great experience. There are obstacles for everyone and if you are looking for a challenge, this is the place to go. Had a great time with friends and I have sore muscles and bruises to prove it! The staff was incredible, the location is great and the course is so fun. I can't wait to go back to try the double black diamond.
read more
Jill H. 6/10/2019
5 star rating You’ve got to do this! What every 5-star review has said, it’s all true: terrific, encouraging staff, superior safety mechanisms and challenging courses for all levels. A must-do, even if you’re scared of heights. The safety measures make you as safe as it is possible to be, and since you’re so focused on where to next place your foot, the distance to the ground is the least of your concerns!
We’ll definitely be back on our next vacation to the Maritimes!
read more
CaroleLanoue 7/05/2019
5 star rating Great fun! Terrific staff! I visited Timbertop Adventures with my 7 year old son and we tried both courses in the Little Whiskers section of the park, (we had time to do the first course twice actually. We had a blast. The course was challenging for my son, and even for me at times. The staff were super friendly and professional. Our guide, (David) was great with my son, who was more than a little nervous on some of the obstacles, one of the zip lines in particular.
David went out of his way to make my son feel safe, and comfortable. He must have a lot of patience to do this job, and do it well! We will return. I look forward to trying out the other courses.
read more
Dan V. 8/14/2018
5 star rating World class attraction Our group of 8 (aged 8-48) had an amazing afternoon exploring the various courses. The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful. Every staff member we encountered went out of their way to make us feel welcome.
The high-tech safety system ensured our safety was a top priority.
The courses were challenging and exhilarating.
I highly recommend visiting this amazing attraction.
read more
MAGallagher 7/25/2018
5 star rating Great Staff, Sadistic Courses... TimberTop Adventures is great place to spend a few hours challenging yourself and friends. But beware the course designer has a serous sadistic streak.
read more
Graham G. 8/21/2019
5 star rating Awesome time by all! We loved eveything about it(myself, my son - 15 yrs old and my daughter 11yrs old . But what we enjoyed mostly is that they have all level of difficulties. I love a good challenge and this one definitely offered that. We want to go again and tackle the double and triple diamond. So much fun and great exercise! …
read more
E. W. 9/03/2021
5 star rating So much fun! Something for everyone. My daughter has no fear of heights so we knew she'd have a blast, but I and my teenage son are a little afraid of heights but we had a wonderful time. Little bit scary for the two of us at points but had so much fun. If we didn't live half a continent away we would be here all the time. They are super safety conscious and all the equipment is in perfect shape. The courses are of varying degrees of challenge - something for everyone.
read more
drcook104 7/28/2019
5 star rating Great exercise and great fun Went to TimberTop with a group of 6 fit adults on labour day weekend. I’ve been to the other types of courses (treego) in Moncton and Fredericton and this place blows them out of the water. Very simple to get started and very friendly/helpful staff. It’s nice to be able to start whatever course you want and to roam freely around. Courses were ranging in difficulty, so you can bring your kids or you could be the fittest person in SJ and still have difficulties getting through. Our group attempted the cream of the crop course (Double Black Diamond) and had about a 60% success rate. I would recommend this place for anyone searching for outdoor exercise. Would be great for school field trips or work/business team building. If I could give them a better rating than excellent on here then I would.
read more
JakeWhit87 9/03/2018